R Foundation News

The ‘R Foundation News’ article from the 2022-1 issue.

Torsten Hothorn (

Universität Zürich, Switzerland


1 Donations and members

Membership fees and donations received between 2021-12-22 and 2022-03-30.


RV Detailing Pros of San Diego (United States) Shalese Fitzgerald (United States) Ken Ikeda (Japan) Rees Morrison (United States) Rav Vaid (United States) Clay Valarezo (United States) Kai Wu (China)

Supporting benefactors

Università degli Studi di Padova, Padova (Italy)

Supporting institutions

Institute of Botany of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Pruhonice (Czechia) oikostat GmbH, Ettiswil (Switzerland)

Supporting members

Constantin Ahlmann-Eltze (Germany) Vedo Alagic (Austria) Takaharu Araki (Japan) Frederic Bertrand (France) Michael Blanks (United States) Cédric Chambru (Switzerland) John Chandler (United States) Michael Chirico (United States) Gerard Conaghan (United Kingdom) Brandon Dahl (United States) Michael Dorman (Israel) Fraser Edwards (United Kingdom) Johan Eklund (Sweden) S Ellison (United Kingdom) Dane Evans (United States) Isaac Florence (United Kingdom) Neil Frazer (United States) Bernd (Germany) Jan Marvin Garbuszus (Germany) Gabriel Gersztein (Brazil) Brian Gramberg (Netherlands) Spencer Graves (United States) Hlynur Hallgrímsson (Iceland) Philippe Heymans Smith (Costa Rica) Alexander Huelle (Germany) Heidi Imker (United States) Gavin Kirby (United Kingdom) Ziyad Knio (United States) Gen Kobayashi (Japan) Adrien Le Guillou (France) Yuewei Liu (China) Myriam Maumy (France) Daniel McNichol (United States) Bogdan-Alexandru Micu (Luxembourg) Ernst Molitor (Germany) David Monterde (Spain) Stefan Moog (Germany) Steffen Moritz (Germany) Antonio Paez (Canada) Fergus Reig Gracia (Spain) Stefano Rezzonico (Canada) Ingo Ruczinski (United States) Choonghyun Ryu (Korea, Republic of) Dejan Schuster (Germany) John Smith (United States) Harald Sterly (Germany) Kai Streicher (Switzerland) Robert van den Berg (Austria) Dr. Alfred Wagner (Germany) Petr Waldauf (Czechia) Fredrik Wartenberg (Sweden) 广宇 曾 (China)


This article is converted from a Legacy LaTeX article using the texor package. The pdf version is the official version. To report a problem with the html, refer to CONTRIBUTE on the R Journal homepage.


Text and figures are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution CC BY 4.0. The figures that have been reused from other sources don't fall under this license and can be recognized by a note in their caption: "Figure from ...".


For attribution, please cite this work as

Hothorn, "R Foundation News", The R Journal, 2022

BibTeX citation

  author = {Hothorn, Torsten},
  title = {R Foundation News},
  journal = {The R Journal},
  year = {2022},
  note = {https://rjournal.github.io/},
  volume = {14},
  issue = {1},
  issn = {2073-4859},
  pages = {382-383}